Pregnancy

Two Lines

This is a continuation of a previous blog post in which I poop myself and give myself an ultimatum if you will. You can read that post here.

I found myself in the same bathroom when I woke up 3 days later without dear Aunt Flo paying her visit, 2 days late. I couldn’t sleep, which is a travesty against all humanity. Because it was a Saturday morning and you bet dollars to biscuits I was going to sleep in until I physically couldn’t anymore. I had the most exhausting week, I mean, I deserved it after that horrendous bathroom incident.

Here I was, 6 am, sleep nowhere in sight, except for my adorable sleeping husband.  So, I grabbed a pregnancy test out of my pregnancy test hiding spot and snuck off to the bathroom.

Immediately upon inspection, it was quite obvious that there were going to be two lines when the test was complete. However, I wasn’t going to get my hopes up and then come crashing down. I was very diplomatic about the entire process. Very professional.  Until those 3 minutes were over and I just stared at the test, like it was crazy. What? Are you sure?

I was too excited to be excited if that makes any sense. So, I washed my hands and went back to bed.

As I was laying in bed I thought…. “Well, now I had a big ole’ secret.” It took me about 5 whole seconds to burst with excitement.

Leave a Reply

